A Holly Jolly Christmas

Christmas went a little like this…

Clockwise from top left:

  1. Me and The Bear after opening gifts at the parental units’ house. His bone is about three-fourths conquered.
  2. My niece, Delaney, and her favorite person in the whole wide world, Granddad.
  3. My parents’ Christmas tree, sporting everything from new glass ornaments purchased in recent years to old school ornaments that my brother and I made when we were kiddos.
  4. Teddy’s Christmas dessert. Even the naughty ones deserve something nice.
  5. A Christmas tradition. We find the most massive bone we can find at PetSmart and gift it to The Bear because he dominates bones like a boss.
  6. Me and the hubs, donning our Christmas green.
  7. Playing reindeer games at the Patrick family gathering. Mikey’s team won the blow up balloons and stuff them in panty hose, then put them on your head, along with a pair of antlers challenge.
And then…

Clockwise from top left:

  1. I gave Mikey a beer brewing kit for Christmas. Guess you know what he’ll be doing this week.
  2. Too much Santa Claus excitement?
  3. A wise old owl I got at the Patrick family ornament exchange.
  4. We evened out the Naughty cookie bone with a Good Dog bucket filled with 10 brand new tennis balls for The Bear. The back of the bucket is customized with his name.
  5. My bro, one of three photographers in the house on Christmas Eve (me and Dad included).
  6. Nothing like brand new tennis balls to decorate the house, turn the living room into an obstacle course and collect clumps of Teddy fur along the way.

Annnnd, last but not least, these photo collages were made, thanks to the new Photoshop Elements software that Mikey got me for Christmas. Now I’ll be able to do endless layouts for Everything Glitters and my scrapbooking projects. And since Photoshop Elements was bundled with Photoshop Premiere Elements, I may be able to add moviemaker to my resume some time soon. Hooray! Another hobby to consume more of the time that I don’t have.

Hope your Christmas was very, very merry, merry!

Leave a comment

Filed under Dogs, Family, Hobbies, Holidays, Photography

Leave a Reply

