All Those in Need of a Vacation, Say I

I!

For the past week and a half, I have been coughing, sniffling and sneezing, thanks to a cold that I just can’t kick. I’ve been running myself ragged trying to cover off on all 26 gifts for the 26 people on our Christmas gift list. I’ve been going mad with my mad wrapping skills to embellish all 26 of those Christmas gifts. And I’ve been up to my eyeballs at work, attacking a massive to-do list that is frankly, attacking me back with a vengeance, without mercy and without even a glimmer of an end in sight.

So when I say that I’m ready for a vacation, I’m actually pleading/begging/dying for one right this very moment. But fear not, my dear friends, a vacation is going to happen. I am happy to report that the first segment of our 2012 travel plans has been booked! It’s going to involve two cities…

Seattle

Vancouver

Two friends…

Us with Doug and Katie, circa 2008

And two hockey teams…

Yayyyyyy!

Booooooooo!

So if you haven’t pieced together the clues of my little travel puzzle here, Mikey and I are going to visit our friends Doug and Katie who live in Seattle/Tacoma and then making the three-hour road trip to Vancouver for a Blues vs. Canucks hockey game. The trip is a couple months away, but at the rate my December has been going, the countdown needs to/must/will start ASAP.

What makes this trip even sweeter is the incredible airfare deal we scored through Southwest. Can’t beat $75 from STL to SEA each way. And then the four-star hotel we booked in Vancouver called Moda Hotel for only $107 a night.

Swanky. And I'm into swank.

I don’t know a whole lot about Vancouver, other than its been on our to-travel list for quite a while. So if anyone out there has tips, advice or suggestions on where to go, what to see and what to eat (which you know is of the utmost importance to me and the hubs), please share!

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel, Vacation

Leave a Reply

