Deck the Halls

Christmastime just wouldn’t be Christmastime if I didn’t watch this video of The Bear at least five times over the course of December.

This was taken during our first Christmas in our new house. The Bear was only five months old and more than ready to pick a fight with any household item or holiday decoration that threatened to make a move on him. Fortunately, as the years have passed, The Bear and The Red Ornament have learned how to peacefully coexist with one another under one roof.

Which is good for me because I do love my Christmas decorations. It’s the one time of the year where our living room actually shines. Twinkling lights, glittery ornaments, candlelight and sometimes a small blaze in the fireplace. And because everything looks so pretty and cozy, I tend to keep the room clean. Which is nothing short of a Christmas miracle.

So without further ado, I give you our decked out halls.

The mirror sees all.

Oh Christmas tree...

A photogenic Santa

Red and gold

Stockings were hung by the chimney with care.

My sparkly pine cones. Kind of representative of our little family trio -- me and Mikey in the back with Teddy in the center. Which begs the question, does this pine cone make me look fat?

Of course, no photo album is complete without my two favorite guys.

It helps, too, that our living room just naturally looks good in red. Makes me want to leave the Christmas decorations up all year. Which would be like the equivalent of leaving your Christmas lights up on your house for 365 days out of the year. No, that wouldn’t be weird at all, would it?

Leave a comment

Filed under Dogs, Holidays

Leave a Reply

