Ooohhhs, Ahhhs and Achoos

I am kind of a freak when it comes to flowers. They’re my shiny object syndrome. Like whenever I walk into Whole Foods, I get stuck at the flower display, and it takes Mikey a considerable amount of huffs and puffs before I can pry my fingers free from those gorgeous hydrangeas, snapdragons, daffodils, tulips, irises and so on and so forth. Then I walk five feet to the left and get entranced by the dessert case. But that’s a whole other shiny object syndrome. We can talk about that some other time.

Anyway, flowers are blooming all over our house, and I must say, they really do lift my spirits — while simultaneously lifting the frequency of my sneezing. But that’s the price you pay for beauty. They’re just too pretty not to have around.

Here are a few shots I took in the yard last night. You get the benefit of eyeing them on a blog. So you can oohhh and ahhh without the achoos. Enjoy!

Two left-leaning tulips

First bloom for these pink ladies

Azaelas. The most colorful blooms in our backyard.

I wish these tulips would never die. Only multiply.

Amaryllis. A Christmas flower that's supposed to bloom around (you guessed it) Christmas, but suddenly after two years of dormancy decided to bloom for the first time this spring. So nice of it to finally join us. It is looking rather lovely.

2 Comments

Filed under Hobbies, Home Improvement, Photography

2 responses to “Ooohhhs, Ahhhs and Achoos

  1. Woah, amazing! What camera have you used here?

Leave a Reply

