More on the Mexication (Oh yes, there’s more.)

Ahh, Mexication. It has been quite a roller coaster planning you. With all your twists and turns and ups and down. Always keeping me on my toes. Making me think that all is squared away, only to fool me again. But the curve ball you threw last week was pretty darn good, I’ll give you that.

Yes, friends. Our Mexication plans have changed again, but I must say it’s for a very good reason — my best friend’s wedding.

BFF Lindsay and I have known each other since sixth grade. We were both flute players in junior varsity band (insert your band camp joke here) at Swainston Middle School in Las Vegas. We also lived in the same neighborhood, the Eldorado subdivision in North Las Vegas. And we lived in the era when band t-shirts, chain wallets and plaid pants were in. (For the record, I wore Airwalks and she wore Vans.)

Me and Linds during our 2008 visit to San Francisco

Needless to say, we’re no longer wearing baggy clothes and skater shoes. In fact, she will soon be wearing a white dress on a beach in Mexico, getting hitched to her high school sweetheart! Yep, Linds decided to plan a sort of last-minute wedding in Mexico in less than two months. Love the spontaneity!

So we’ve moved our Mexication back one week to coincide with her wedding at the Aventura Spa Palace, an all-inclusive, adults-only resort in Playa del Carmen. We couldn’t cancel our Valentin reservations altogether without paying penalty fees, so we’re still staying there for the first four nights before we move to the Aventura. But overall, I’m feeling sooooo good about the Mexication. It has gone from a group trip to an Ireland trip back to a Mexication and now a Destination Mexication Wedding.

Have we reached our final decision with this ever-changing spring vacation? I’d like to say yes, but honestly, your guess is as good as mine. I’m not too worried about it anyway. Just get me to Mexico already, so I can soak up some sun, toss back a few Blue Hawaiians and witness my best friend become a Mrs.!

3 Comments

Filed under Travel, Vacation

3 responses to “More on the Mexication (Oh yes, there’s more.)

  1. easylifestyles

    Another great post. Thanks for sharing this. Spending time traveling with my family is something that truly makes me happy in life. I enjoy reading your blog very much.

    Check out these Vacation and Travel Tips

  2. Pingback: The Mexication is upon us. | Everything Glitters

Leave a Reply

