“Spring Fashion Trends, My A$$”

Before I began writing this post, I was surfing the web, trying to find some inspiration for something to blog about. And I stumbled upon this photo, thinking it would be great to blog about my favorite spring fashion trends — one of them being florals.

Photo courtesy of Instyle.com

And just as the light bulb went off in my head, Mr. Fashion Forward himself (Mikey) inserted himself into my inspiration session with these words: “Spring Fashion Trends, my ass! More like Arabian nights!”

I couldn’t help but laugh. And you will too once I tell you that this quote is coming from a man who just texted me last week when I was out of town with the words, “Does this match?” attached to the following picture.

I think it’s sweet that he values desperately needs my opinion in the fashion department. And this just solidifies the fact that I will FOREVER reign as head fashion designer at House of Riley.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

