Cabin fever, much?

More like cabin fever, tons! I literally left my house twice this week. Remember the glazed donut post from a few days ago? It was that ice and snow that canceled the flight I was supposed to take for a work trip. So instead of jet-setting to San Antonio for work this week, I ended up chained to my computer at home, doing work online in place of the business travel. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining about getting to work from home in pajamas for three days. I think I’ve just come down with a case of the winter blues. And this week totally has me in the running for the Homebody of the Year award.

On a more positive note, I did stumble upon a little bit of sunshine this week. This video below got me thinking of tank tops and flip flops and spring and fresh air and Teddy frolicking in green, green grass. You dog lovers out there will probably love this as much as I do.

Video courtesy of Jesse Rosten on Vimeo

I checked out Jesse’s blog too and learned more about the story behind the video. Now wishing someone would ask me and the hubs if Teddy would like to star in a video shoot in Northern California. We’d also be open to other locations, such as Vancouver, Hawaii, Australia and the like. (Just thought I’d throw that out there.)

And in closing, I have to tell you that as I began writing this post, The Bear came out of the bedroom, holding this:

This is Mikey’s water shoe that Teddy stole from his closet. If this isn’t an indication that warm weather needs to get here or that we all (Bear included) need a water-filled vacation, I don’t know what is.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Dogs, Travel, Vacation

Leave a Reply

