Here goes…

I’m doing it. I’m taking a giant leap into the blogosphere. But it’s a leap that’s been long overdue. I’d been thinking about starting a blog for over a year and finally decided to turn thinking into doing as one of my new year’s resolutions for 2011.

The giant road block that kept me at bay was trying to come up with an angle or a schtick for these online journal entries. And eventually, I said screw it. I have too many interests — fashion, photography, travel, my bombshell of a husband (he does not love me when I call him that), my dog, advertising, food, reading and writing and well, you get the gist of it. I like so many things. Everything glitters to me.

In fact, my mom and I saw Country Strong last weekend. It’s a movie about the drama surrounding a fallen country star, played by Gwyneth Paltrow. Good movie. I’d recommend it. But anyway, towards the end of the movie, Gwyneth’s character gives a piece of advice to an up and coming country singer, played by Leighton Meester. She tells her not to be afraid to fall in love. She tells her to fall in love with as many things in life as she can. And I think those are some really meaningful words of wisdom.

I’ve fallen in love with a lot of things in life. And EverythingGlitters.wordpress.com is an outlet to let everything I fall in love with shine (or glitter, if you will).

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Here goes…

  1. Julie V

    It all makes sense now! I love the title. I’m excited for your new blogging life! Basically everything Teddy does makes me laugh :).

  2. Pingback: Blues-ers and Food Fiends | Everything Glitters

Leave a Reply

